You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE LOST A STEEMIT LEGEND TODAY..... AND I LOST A GREAT FRIEND

in #steemit5 years ago

I'm heartbroken @brittandjosie! He was such a wonderful man... things won't be the same here without him.

Not sure if you know, but we rescued a kitten when he was first diagnosed with cancer...she shouldn't have been alive, a real fighter...so we named her Wolfhart, Wolfie for short. Our friend @wolfhart loved the idea of "him" snuggling up with Brian and I every night, but he especially loved that the wee kitty loved and snuggled me more lol Exactly where @wolfhart said he'd prefer😊

A one of a kind man and I will miss him dearly ❤️

Sort:  

I knew the wolfje story, he told me and he always talked about Brian and about you. I Will miss all the endless talks and the fatherly advice. I am devistated and proud at the same time.
I hope his legacy Will be a comfort for the non-steeming wolf family and i Wish you strenght and love.
Blog to you soon.

We talked a lot, and I was always amazed that he was more concerned for me and Brian than it seemed he was for himself! Such a great guy <3

How are you guys doing, @lynncoyle1? It's been a while again :0)

That's our story hey? "it's been a while" lol

We're are doing well actually; still enjoying life and each other. Could always be worse I think! What about you and yours?

Glad to hear that 👍

Nothing much changed here during the last year. Except for my mindset, maybe - I almost see just as many positives as negatives these days, instead of only the negatives, lol 😉

I never knew from your engagement here dear ! @simplymike

I've been out all winter - No engagement, because I couldn't handle it.
I did publish a couple of posts about it last year, but I limited those because while writing them, I felt guilty. because compared to others, like Brian and wolfhart, I thought I didn't have the right to whine. The few times I did, guess who was the first one to tell me to not feel guilty about it... @wolfhart, of course 😉

And, I'm pretty good at keeping up appearances. 😂
I was taught not to bother others with my personal issues. It's because of this place that I opened up a little more, both here and in real life

Your personal issues would never be a bother to me buddy!! Glad to see you're seeing the glass half full and half empty ... nothing wrong with a little reality :)

I remember that story....
Although me and @wolfhart weren't very close, we talked every once in a while. Mostly, it was him cheering up me... :0(
I will surely miss him :'0(

Cheering up was his favorite thing to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77