You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POSSIBLE BUG: Over 90% of People I am Following Have Vanished Since the Fork - Down from 753 to 61

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It's happening on my blog too. I was following 266 people and it has dropped to 166. Looking at others sites it appears to show their correct number of followers.
When I logged out and back in, it still shows 166 followers, It would be interesting to know if our followers that are not tallying up in the counter, can still see our posts in their feeds.

dropped followers.png

Sort:  

Yes appears to be a visual bug in most cases though. I can see the correct number on your page:

I wonder if the followers that are not showing can see my posts in their feeds. I noticed a drop in the number of average votes I have received from my posts that correlate with the date of the hard fork and the number of missing followers.

It is hard to be sure! There is also another bug where if you use the full 5 tags it only shows your post in the very first tag and vanishes from the rest. The only way to get round it is to use 4 tags or less.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63