You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Steemify save starving musicians all over the world?

in #steemit8 years ago

You're post is a great idea. I've been out of the music business for while and remember making a living on it, a fairly good living, but saw the trend of the artist getting screwed and decided to bail out and do something else.

Still, the blockchain has the potential to change all that.

I'm doing my small part helping musicians on Steemit by Hosting Open Mic, a contest where singers and performers can play a song and get paid even if they don't win the contest. But your idea is very inspiring, but the 30-day limit on payouts would have to be lifted or extended for serious artists to want to build a following here.

Sort:  

Yes, I think to start right here is the best move, it will surley evolve in all kinds of forms, but stuff like the open mic and tagging 'music' to create a space is a move forward. I remember I said I'd enter the open mic .. and I will! i'll try to jump in there soon.

That would be cool if you entered and the music categories are evolving. Check out @music-trail @steemradio and @thirstyrecords

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73