You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com - Reframing For User Adoption

in #steemit8 years ago

You just described exactly how I think about Steemit in its current form. It's a social media game and if played correctly has rewards. The fact that the game can lead to monetary rewards is just a bonus.

This idea of reframing it as a game when introducing new users is a good idea. People love games and will "work" to get better at playing a game if they are having fun.

I have managed to get to almost 8000 Steem Power in just under 3 months playing this game and have converted some of my points into about $500 USD just to show my friends this "imaginary money" can indeed be exchanged into "real" money.

The funny thing to me is all money is "imaginary money" when you really think about it.

Sort:  

Muy buena tu explicación pero soy nueva en esto y aun no logro entender bien como es el tema de los valores de mi billetera y para que sirve cada cosa ?? @luzcypher Followed and voted! You follow me @Sandra16

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56