You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing HUNT Token Airdrops for Steemians (Smart Media Token Project)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Login on the site appears to be broken. It doesn't log me in, just goes back to the screen with the login button still there. If I try to interact with the site, it says I need to log in, and I can't.

Sort:  

Oh really? I've never seen that issue before.

Did you authorize Steemhunt from the Steemconnect?
You can see your authorized app here
https://v2.steemconnect.com/apps/authorized

If you see steemhunt.com, try revoke it and login again.

Oh and if you can open the developer tool on the browser (cmd + i or F11 or settings -> more menu -> developer tool), open it and try it (it will show red text of error code there) and please capture the error message for me.

Let me know how it goes.

I have the same problem as him, here is a screenshot of the console.

Also, while I'm at it, after a long period without visiting Steemhunt the page is blank and I have to clear my cookies for the website to work again (happened twice so far). This is not related to the above error I believe but it's definitely something you should look into.

I think I really fixed the issue now. Can you try again?

Yup, it's working ! Good job ! :D

Oh thanks for your screenshot!
I think I fixed the issue now, so can you try again?

About the blank page issue, that's related to your local browser cache when we update the client. We have setup the cache settings correctly, but for some reasons, cache doesn't invalidate automatically. You can do hard-refresh (cmd + r on Mac, Alt + F5 on Windows) to remedy this issue for now. We'll find a way to fix this properly.

Hmm, it works now after pressing the button a few more times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93