Private memo keys vs encrypted messages (with small game and rewards!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Past

Three months ago I wrote about security regarding keys and transfers and all the stuff around it… After publishing that post I have sent around 75 messages to people who published their private memo key and haven’t change them with hope they will read my text and do something about it

And do you know that not even 20 people reacted? That’s not all. Since my post there were at least 450 transfers with private memo keys in memo fields so it look like people still don’t have the knowledge or simply don’t care about their security.

Present

And now we have learned it’s possible to encrypt messages/memos on Steem using # at the beginning of message and TA-DAM! private memo key to decrypt information. So once again I’m going to show you how dangerous it could be to leave your private key out there in the open.

Future (the game)

Let’s play a simple game.

My target

It’s easy. My target is @dollarvigilante again. He was told many times to change his key and he still refuses to do that because he wasn’t hacked. So let’s use this account. I won’t give you his private memo key but you can find it in few places.

Private message

Right before posting this article I made a transfer to @dollarvigilante with HIDDEN message. Read the instructions.

Rewards?

I know it’s not much but first 15 people will get 1 SBD for doing what is told to be done.

SECURITY IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING!


If you want to know more about public and private KEYS on Steemit - look at @noisy profile.

If you like this text - please follow me!

Sort:  


Let the game begin :)

Well, did you manage to hack his account. What would you do if you managed to hack his account?

And yeah, I followed you. Your writing are quite top notch.

okey i am interested in what you are going to do ? @lukmarcus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79