You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case Against Unmonitored, Automated Voting

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks @smooth. Well said, as always.

it means apply it at a different level.

Yes, definitely. That's why I said this:

For now, I'm not going to follow any voting curation user or team unless I make the effort to track it in real time and correct any votes that don't directly fit my own personality.

If I care about my voting record (and, I think this experiment showed me I do), then I need to apply myself differently. One solution I was thinking about today was to keep steemtstats running and notice when "I" vote on something and then take a moment to go check it out and decide if that vote should stay.

I know you've done very well building a team of very good curators, so I appreciate what you say concerning finding the right trail. When I'm trailing great content, it's actually really fun! I'll probably turn it on again at some point, but it won't be for days on end without checking what's being voted on. 24 hours is a long time to correct something before it goes on the permanent record. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58