You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verification and You! How, Why, How to ask, and How not be a #$%@ about it!

in #steemit8 years ago

Great post! I did my intro right as the "verify yourself" movement started and I heard about it in the Slack channel. I went ahead and added a verification picture with a comment.

I love the idea of us being the same people online as we are offline. I may be more comfortable with this than most because my team is fully remote. All we have is our online identities so it's important to be real in order to keep the team connected. I think I've taken that 9+ year experience and brought it to everything I do online. My hope is, when someone connects with me to get a meal, it's similar to what they'll see of me online in my writing.

Sort:  

You come of as a highly authentic person! I strive to be as genuine as possible online and off, but I also understand the rights and needs of content-creators to keep private separate certain aspects of themselves.

Thanks @reneenouveau. I just realized I wasn't following you yet. Fixed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80