You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Week- Here’s My 2 Steemit Cents

in #steemit8 years ago

Welcome to Steemit, Matt!

I wanna be a whale! Can someone please make it from minnow to whale so I can see that a glimmer of hope that is indeed possible?

Check out @stellabelle. She came here with nothing early on and did quite well.

I think I took the red pill and entered the rabbit hole.

Welcome to the valley of the real. :)

App

A couple have been built already for android/iphone. I haven't used them yet myself.

keep hemorrhaging payouts

Bitcoin, the cryptocurrency, creates around $1M in new value every day. That value is supported by the market. I see no reason why this can't grow because it's superior technology (IMO) combined with a decentralized social media platform which can't be censored and pays authors and curators in real tokens of value. 6 years ago 10,000 bitcoin was used to buy a pizza. Today, that's almost $6M in value.

I love your questions, your optimism, and excitement. Following!

Sort:  

Thanks Luke! That was one lucky pizza guy.
I really only heard the odd reference to BitCoin in various financial papers. The whole mining concept confused me. It seemed no different to governmental money printing. This week I have read a lot more in relation to cryptocurrency and can see how it will be the way of the future.
The wild fluctuations of cryptocurrency might see me speculate a little, but hedge with a few precious metals instead.
Thanks for your comments Luke.

Thanks for dropping by to respond Luke. That would be AWESOME if you could come for a visit someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39