You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Social Blogging is Revolutionary

in #steemit8 years ago

Well said. Reputation matters and social networks with effective reputation systems will continue to rise in value as we merge our offline and online identities and begin to see them as the same thing. I too enjoy non-conflict discussions and when I do get into conflicts here they seem odd, as if I dipped back into some primitive world again. I also like that I can interact with people who are very much not like me, but yet appreciate my perspectives and are willing to engage in meaningful ways with me so we both grow and learn.

Long posts are a good way to build reputation, especially for those who want to read them. I also think Steemit has an exciting future because it can be many things to many people. Some may enjoy shorter posts while others will build games and unique interfaces on top of the steem blockchain. It's going to be interesting to see where it all goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65