Finding the Courage to Write on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-262103.jpeg

I always wanted to write and earn money from it, I have read all the stories about being a very difficult profession with inspiration crisis and writer's block, but still, I want to sit in some open space on grass, in the afternoon, with an old laptop and start writing.

I always found reasons to delay my writing. Some that come to my mind are:

  • My English is pretty bad, especially writing.
  • Every topic that I would like to write about, there is someone, somewhere that can explain it better than me.
  • What I am going to do when someone says: "You don´t know what are you talking about"

Steemit has been a great tool these days because it gives me immediate feedback, sometimes in upvotes, sometimes views, sometimes in comments. That is awesome!! because you always want to improve the results of your previous post.

As I was looking for the courage to write on Steemit a few days ago, I found a book called "Write Blog Posts Readers Love". Is a very short book, for noobs like me. But I mention it because I found a few quotes that had helped me to found that courage and start writing.

I want to write at least 4 articles for Steemit each day. First, because I want to learn how to write, make useful articles that people enjoy, and second because the community on Steemit is awesome and I want to be part of it.

One of the quotes:

"What others think is none of your business. What matters is that you feel inspired to write"

What is your motivation to keep writing on Steemit?

Resources


"Write Blog Posts Readers Love"
Henri Junttila

Sort:  

You should read The War of Art by Steven Pressfield.

It could help in answering a lot of the questions that you have. And don't worry about skill, all sharp swords start as simple rods of iron.

As to your question, because it's fun! And for the potential to make someone's day a little better, hopefully!

I worry, if my punctuation is going to right. Haha, but I sometimes don't care. I just want to get my message, so if you ever find yourself doubting. Remember there is no harsher judge in the world than you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51