Sort:  

I used to when I had a lot of stuff to post, but I very rarely post that much anymore. I haven't made any money in three months so for me it's more of a case of keeping sharp before I start writing another book :-)

I'm not a writer really - this is my first attempts. (and English is not my first language, so it does makes it more challenging). (that being said, I'm fluent in it , and used to do translations up to legal document levels).

That's really cool. It always impresses me when someone can express themselves in the second or third language. Most British people can't speak a word of any other language other than English. English people look at me like I'm some kind of witch when I communicate in Italian or Thai, but the truth is the majority of people in certain countries (Belgium, Switzerland, The Netherlands, etc...) can speak at least two languages.

I get that it's harder to write though; when you speak t's about trial and error until you are confident, but when you write you are constantly second guessing yourself

The hardest part is correct context - trying to say what you mean to say, without it being misunderstood, because of lack of knowledge.
Not of words but of context.

You speak thai?

Sawadee kah!

(Like talking Thai phonetically in English typed words - is strange...)

Phuut Thai dai, tee mai dai kian phaasaa Thai. Pramaan sam pii leaw mee feng kon Thai khray mai phuut phaasaa Angkrit. Prochanan tongan phuut Thai duaygan. (Yeah, it must be very strange for a Thai person to see their language typed in a different alphabet)

If it makes you feel any better, most English people have miscommunications when writing things down. Sometimes I write something, read it back and it looks completely different to how it sounds in my head...

Where in Thailand are you from? I live in Chiang Mai, but I'm currently in Phang Nga visiting my mum.

lolol - I would have to try find English Thai dictionary to understand, sorry.

It is very funny trying to work it out!

I never type Thai English. and phonetically - mmmm... lol

Are you English?
I speak/write very good English ( I used to work in courts to do translations).

I never had to translate Farang typing Thai, in English letters! lololol

Do you write thai? (for typing)

Yes, I'm English. I moved to Chiang Mai in 2011 and left in 2015 to travel, but I have been back for a while now.

I browsed through your blog and read your threesome post. You are very good at articulating yourself, especially in sexual scenarios. Many native speakers would be jealous of your talent...

No, I can't write Thai. My ex girlfriend could speak English but could write it (although I think a lot of it was Google Translate!) So we would talk in Thai but message in English. It was a strange situation... Fun though!

Loading...

sorry- wrong link.! ooops.

reply there if you are chatting.

https://steemit.com/sex/@lucyreloaded/is-cyber-sex-dead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58