You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Managing Expectations Can Grow the STEEM Ecosystem

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for adding to the clarity of the debate going on at the moment.
(well, it clarified things a lot - for me, anyway)

In your opinion - IF you are here as a steemit.com user, without any conscience of seeing it as a platform for growth, creatively speaking - just for the $ ( I am most definitely not in that camp, btw) - would you think it is a sound strategy for using upvote/delegation bots etc?

Personally, I think steemit would be better without any bots whatsoever, but keeping it in the realm of what IS and not HOW we would like to see it...

While there are all these bots - is it a sound strategy?
(you are the steemit genius, compared to the steemit dunce I am, when it comes to these issues, so would like your view on this matter.)

To be honest, I cant work out what the best strategy is...

If steemit is headed 'south', in terms of being a creative content platform
(of which I am - depressingly - seeing it becoming), does it not make pure economic sense to avail yourself of these bots,( if it maximizes earnings)?

You perspective would be greatly appreciated on this.
Cheers

Sort:  

Great question. I do not recommend using vot bots (I've never used them myself). For a detailed explanation, see: Consider Buying Steem. Be an Owner, not a Renter.

Thanks - I have been guilty (guilt being the right word lol) of this previously - but it really does go against my personal view on what I want steemit to be...

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99