You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Conversation with @Papa-Pepper - Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/patriot-wargamer-is-back-and-reloaded

hi there Everyone - I have had major problems this last week or so - So this my new account I am now using.

Have to start from scratch again - your support would be greatly appreciated -I am contacting all my followers to let you know.
I will be reposting all my best posts here, in the hope of getting things back as they were for me.

I hope you will be refollowing me - as I wil be, to all my new friends I found over the last 3/4 weeks.

If anyone knows cheetah, tell him to lay off any plagiarism accusations! lol

Cheers PW

Sort:  

Oh my goodness! What happened? I missed you!

I logged in every single day, without any problems (sometimes logging in several times a day.)

Then 5/6 days ago – I tried to login, and it wouldn't accept my master password.

I tried several times, to no avail.

I then checked my password against my 2 copies -( I had handwritten) -in case changed my notepad accidentally.

The notepad copy of my pass/w, - and the 2 copies - were identical.

I rewrote on another notepad doc, to make sure anyway. This didn't work either.

I contacted steemit via twitter (see my screenshots of conversations).

Nothing has been resolved, no email, nothing.

(and not accepting my new account application, so I can at least move my posts to there, and keep writing).

Like I said in the last tweet to steemit.– is tantamount to theft, if my account (or anyone else's), can be arbitrarily blocked, without any recourse.

Wow. This is crazy

it is kind of, isn't it ?

I know Stella is really big on this stuff, and she knows some security pros here. I'd go check out her page.

thanks. I have already messaged her on a comment! lol. thanks

You are welcome. I wish I could be of more help...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35