You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: A qck @mindhunter review of DTube.

in #steemit7 years ago

Mindhunter thanks for reminding us of DTube. I tested DTube, I got mad and angry because some functions were not working and I finally couldn't get my video to run. DTube needs a lot of work, the community needs to hire people on a professional salary basis to build this into a professional platform. Have you got any information to what the plans are?

Sort:  

Some days I find DTube is fine and smooth and other it's a nightmare to watch vids. As with dencentralized apps, the salaries are not huge, so things tend to happen a bit slower than in the centralized world!

Thanks for your reply. DTube issues confirmed as you describe it.

I'm using a mix of the two sites at the moment until DTube finds its stable legs. The Daily Dose will continue to use DTube and youtube for now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88