You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My apologies for what I said about bitconnect.

in #steemit7 years ago

It is a scam. The proof is in the (literally) unbelievable amount of money being made - especially in referrals. The simple obvious explanation is correct: in typical ponzi fashion, incoming investment money is being used to pay earlier investors. How could it be any other way? Trading bots? Nah... don't exist.

You don't need to disprove ridiculous an unbelievable claims. That's up the burden of those that make such claims. And "trading bots" is just such a claim.

Sort:  

It may or may not be, who knows, but it is better to be neutral about things, time will tell if it is or not. Steem on! :)

yeah, I think it's a scam. pretty plain to me, but people that choose to participate have to be willing to take the flak . If they think they're going to make money, let them choose. 2 biggest things with me, 1 can't get deposit back, no transparency on what mechanism actually makes money (ok, it's proprietary, oh well)

its not worth getting into legal trouble over it, especially if there isnt really any solid proof, thats the way I look at it...I want to stay out of the line of fire.

you cant get into legal trouble if you say it the right way.
"I believe it is a scam" is fine.... speak your mind, but, reference the opinion as your own, then there is no problems.

I know, before my wording was bad, but I corrected it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62