Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (The Now Semi-Regular Hidden Gems 33)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my continuing effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

Discover Salvator Dali's Bizarre Recipes and Dinner Parties

My very first subcultures piece was on the subculture of microdosing psychedelics. How appropriate this post by @menta should appear about the dinner parties of Salvador Dali's dinner parties. In some ways it reminds me of an odd mix of bringing his artwork to life with Willy Wonka as the host. Check out this post and live vicariously.

https://steemit.com/surrealism/@menta/discover-salvator-dali-s-bizarre-recipes-and-dinner-parties

Inktober: LeChuck from Monkey Island

Writers have a month long contest in November called NanoWrimo (National Novel Writers Month), where writers are challenged to write 50,000 words, essentially a full novel, in 30 days. In this post by @thj, the author introduces us to Inktober, for the month of October, artists around the world generate a new inked illustration every day for 31 days. Check out @thj's inked piece.

https://steemit.com/art/@thj/inktober-lechuck-from-monkey-island

How to MVP Like an Artist

For a number of years, I was involved in the internet industry and I am currently toiling on creating my own Software as a Service business. In every business, one is always in pursuit of a Minimum Viable Product (MVP) t bring to market. In this piece by @deanna2000, the author looks at generating a MVP from the perspective of a sandwich artist. Interesting piece worth checking out.

https://steemit.com/technology/@deanna2000/how-to-mvp-like-and-artist

I'm @timcliff, and I approve this message. [My Witness Application]

With all of the controversy surrounding the latest witnesses in Steemit (I have no interest in flogging dead horses), I would like to take a couple of column inches to endorse @timcliff's application to become a Steemit witness. I would ask you to take some time to read through his application and consider voting for him to become a Steemit witness.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@timcliff/i-m-timcliff-and-i-approve-this-message-my-witness-application

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Please follow me on my blog @lpfaust if you enjoy my content.

Sort:  

As always @lpfaust, great finds!

Thanks for featuring my witness application post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44