Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (The Now Semi-Regular Hidden Gems 30)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my continuing effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

Black holes, the power of infinity

Black holes have always held my fascination as a kid and into adulthood. I can remember reading some of Steven Hawking's thoughts on the subject and I can even remember as a kid, watching the (very obscure) Disney sci-fi movie *Black Hole * wondering if it did, in fact, create a wormhole to an alternate universe. In this piece by @anarchyhasnogods, we discover lots about the black holes of the universe.

https://steemit.com/science/@anarchyhasnogods/black-holes-the-power-of-infinity

Secret Societies #6: Thuggee Cult of India

One of the things I have always loved about history, is that it holds so many fantastic stories of the heroic, the superhuman and the super bizarre . The best part of it is all of it has happened. In this piece by @getonthetrain, we get the best parts f both worlds, a mix of history and fiction. Very cool.

https://steemit.com/story/@getonthetrain/secret-societies-6-thuggee-cult-of-india

Baby Pencil Portrait Drawing

I have always enjoyed artwork and my taste tends towards the classic pieces which tend to be ultra real. In this piece by @edgarsart, the incredible look at the progression of this pencil art of an infant is well worth a look and an upvote.

https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/baby-pencil-portrait-drawing

One day of life of our studio. Filming a commercial.

When we take a look at a brilliant commercial and see the seamless artwork, actors and backgrounds flowing together in a perfectly encapsulated message, many times we do not get any idea of the work it took to make it. In this piece by @lebedev, we go behind the scene and see sets, animation, production and so on. Check it out.

https://steemit.com/life/@lebedev/one-day-of-life-of-our-studio-filming-a-commercial

How-to: Write a Proper Business Letter

For the grammar Nazis out there. This is a dying art and Emily Post never goes out of style. In this piece by @trytostopme learn to master a dying art of how to write a proper business letter.

https://steemit.com/life/@trytostopme/how-to-write-a-proper-business-letter

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Please follow me on my blog @lpfaust if you enjoy my content.

Sort:  

Thank you for featuring my post and the kind words you said to me on my blog.

I wanted to do something special with that information I presented. It might have taken me twice as long to make that post (the research and then the fiction) but I believe that quality should be #1.

I think what you did was excellent and has legs for a series. I understand how you feel about your work because my own series on Subculture and Social Trends takes an enormous amount of work and research. In the end I feel I cannot just throw something together because it does not feel as though I am fairly letting each subculture "speak" for itself. As a result, I don't push out as much as I'd like, but I like what I push out.

Great series and I submitted it for consideration on Project Curie. I'm hoping some of their voting power goes your way soon.

Thanks a lot for you words and the intereat to my blog ;)
Follow me for more interesting works and stories from behind thw scene.

@lebedev I have followed you now. I hope you continue to build a series on behind the scenes production much like this one. I found this piece to be excellent and I hope to see more from you on this topic. Many artists and photographers publish finished pieces and how to videos, but I enjoy seeing the entire process happen from the viewpoint of the creative- the work, their thoughts and so on. Great job.

Thank you so much!

Thanks for these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50