Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 24)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my daily effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

Why we hate the sound of own voice

Whenever I listen to myself sing or speak from a recording, I have always hated how I sound. Turns out I may not be the only one who experiences this phenomena. In this article by @konstantin, we are waled through the biomechanics of how hearing works and then learn why we hate the recorded version of our voice.

https://steemit.com/science/@konstantin/why-we-hate-the-sound-of-my-own-voice

Rome: the Eternal City - Blending Pictures from Different Centuries!

Being a Ghost Adventures fan (a topic for a future article at some point), when I visit a historic location, I often would think about what a glimpse into the past would look like. In this article by @claudiop63, we have an opportunity to do just that. See as he fuses images of the past into modern day pictures of the very same locations. Very cool and absolute gold.

https://steemit.com/photography/@claudiop63/rome-the-eternal-city-blending-pictures-from-different-centuries

Duct Tape: An Ultimately Useful Survival Tool

It saved the Apollo 13 astronauts and should be an essential part of every workbench and survivalist's gear. Check out this article by @survivalist.com on the versatility of duct tape (such as braiding it into rope). Pretty cool.

https://steemit.com/survival/@survivalist.com/duct-tape-an-ultimately-useful-survival-tool

Steemit Image Tools - Pimp your posts

Ever wonder who your most consistent voters are who upvote your material? From my days in digital advertising, the suite of tools being developed by @kurtrohlandt are an absolute gem to help you with targeting your audiance, retaining your followers and increasing their engagement. I'm looking forward to what's coming. Might want to follow this blog.

https://steemit.com/steemtools/@kurtrohlandt/steemit-image-tools-pimp-your-posts

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Please follow me on my blog @lpfaust if you enjoy my content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44