Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 21)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my daily effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

Content : A Massive SEO Advantage for Steemit

As I have mentioned in previous posts, a portion of my career was in the digital advertising arena, so I tend to have a soft spot for articles which can provide some substance to the Steemit community to help increase visibility. The article I have chosen to feature from @luminousvisions provides some excellent advice about how the magic SEO formula works with backlinks and word count of content. A must read for any blogger on Steemit.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@luminousvisions/the-ultimate-seo-advantage-for-steemit-to-rank-high-on-the-google-serp-s-search-engine-result-page

11 Funny And Creative Images From Public Baths

Nothing quite like the mix of creatives an potty humor (quite literally). After checking out the curated images from @hykert of bathroom signage, I will have high expectations for bathroom signage moving forward. Excellent.

https://steemit.com/photography/@hykert/11-funny-and-creative-images-from-public-baths

Quit My Six Figure Job To Grow A Food Forest

I think everyone from the wage slave to the executive has at some point in their life, wanted to quit their gig and do their dream. I absolutely admire @luzcypher to the absolute utmost. He chose the path less trod and I am now following his blog and his journey. Truly and inspiration and in the words of the charater "King" from the movie, Platoon, "what we have here is a crusader."

https://steemit.com/gardening/@luzcypher/quit-my-six-figure-job-to-grow-a-food-forest

Little Blond Adventures in Iraq

Absolutely one of the more fascinating blog posts I have come across. In this piece by @aksinya, we are taken through images of Iraq before Operation Desert Storm. Of particular interest was the grimacing image of George Bush, Sr places at the entrance of the hotel run and owned by western companies, so all guests had to walk on the image.

https://steemit.com/travel/@aksinya/little-blond-adventures-in-iraq

Iѕ Sanity Part Of Reality Or A Mere Construct?

I once saw this very awesome interview with the famous mathematician Johnathan Nash, whose life was the subject of the Russel Crowe movie, A Beautiful Mind. He had a very profound quote about insanity which had a very deep impact on my own thoughts on the subject. He said, "to some extent, people who are insane are nonconformists, and society ad their family wish they would live what appear to be useful lives." This piece by @booky raises some interesting thoughts on the subject.

https://steemit.com/psychology/@booky/i-sanity-part-of-reality-or-a-mere-fabrication

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Please follow me on my blog @lpfaust if you enjoy my content.

Sort:  

Thanks @lpfaust for featuring my post and the kind words of admiration. Much appreciated that you appreciated the content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50