Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 20)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my daily effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

Steemit Tutorial 7: Buying Steem Power with Steem Dollars or Bitcoin [VIDEO]

I joined Steemit just over a month ago, and I think I am still somewhat lost. Fortunately, @marketingmonk has come up with an awesome video series about how to do everything Steemit. I have followed his blog and suggest you do the same.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@marketingmonk/steemit-tutorial-7-buying-steem-power-with-steem-dollars-or-bitcoin-video

Calling All Artists and Designers For A Good Cause

I like to feature posts which have a charitable cause focus from time to time. Please spend some time and give an upvote to @meljn and check out the cause she is writing about.

https://steemit.com/art/@meljn/calling-all-artists-and-designers-for-a-good-cause

Diversity-Sustaining Mechanisms in Biology, Ecology, and Economics

Biodiversity and diversity seeking mechanisms have interested me for quite some time. In this article by @lanimal we start at the surface and take a deep world view of how these processes manifest in a host of different areas: genetics, business, etc.

https://steemit.com/science/@lanimal/diversity-sustaining-mechanisms-in-biology-ecology-and-economics

Yakuza - the organized crime syndicates in Japan

I remember the fascination I had with organized crime syndicates when I was younger, not because of the audacity and anti-hero antics, but because of the subculture anthropology. I have always had a very cursory understanding of the Yakuza, but the work put into this piece by @konstantin is absolutely amazing. It reminds me of the depth and detail National Geographic used to do. This is absolute gold.

https://steemit.com/life/@konstantin/yakuza-the-organized-crime-syndicates-in-japan

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Please follow me on my blog @lpfaust if you enjoy my content.

Sort:  

Have you thought about adding these as suggestions to the robinhoodwhale-links Steem.chat channel?

@timcliff, I did and I have already submitted the post of @konstantin to the robinhood -links reocketchat room. I think the Robinhood Whale has some great potential, but am feeling like it moves too slowly to have a real impact on voting period and rewards for authors who are chosen. Even though I have some misgivings for the moment, I still try to post some of the articles I discover there because it's about getting the lesser know authors some attention. I'm hoping at some point in the future they share the SBD rewards with those they feature.

It's definitely worth it for the authors you are featuring. Even if they don't all get "chosen", there is still a chance.

I suggested two authors so far, and one got featured. It happened all within the first 12 hours of the post, so there was still plenty of time for it to attract more attention.

I will keep offering authors from my own curations to them to feature. Anything to get some of the spotlight to shine on them. I am very happy to see the upvote counts on this series I have been doing have gradually been growing larger and larger. My hope is the knock off effect is some of these votes spill over to the featured content. I feel it the only way to ake some real change happen.

Hope so too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58696.98
ETH 2291.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44