You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to the Steemit Powers that Be

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to read through it and comment. I appreciate it.

Regarding the 12 hour rule and lack of eyeballs seeing the content, I believe if the content receives sufficient upvotes, the time is extended and more people can view it. If Steemit does not reduce the voting time, it inversely correlates with user engagement (longer voting periods = less engagement). Why search for content, when I can automate a bot and receive a sure payment? I don't even have to curate I can just dogpile for easy rewards. That is the biggest way this system is killing itself. I think that one change can make a noticeable difference.

My hope is that someone a whale who understands the implications or @dantheman or @ned will see this and consider the implications. The numbers are telling a better story than I could ever. The hard truth is it will most likely be buried at the bottom of the pile. It's a bit disheartening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41