You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Guild: An Update

in #steemit7 years ago

I would first like to say thank you to Curie and Steem Guild for supporting my writing. I have always identified myself as about a niche writer as it gets and I doubt I would have received any support or recognition without Curie and Steem Guild regardless of how well any piece I create is written. Curie began to provide some recognition and awards right as I was considering walking away from Steemit to consider another vehicle for my writing.

Ironically, because I chose to stay, continue to contribute, cross promote on other social media sites and feature my own work on Steemit through sponsored links on more mainstream sites, doors are opening which would not have had I stopped writing. I think for that reason I will give Curie and Steem Guild the benefit of the doubt and support them as best I am able.

A new technology like Steemit is never prepared at the outset for ways a system can be gamed and become broken (whether accidental or intentional). While Curie and Steem Guild are not a perfect solution to a broken vote weighting system, they are a solution which has proven to be effective in lieu of blowing up an existing, imperfect system and starting from the beginning - destroying value and opportunity for everyone.

I'd like to thank everyone in Curie and Steem Guild who voted for my work. I'd also like to thank everyone who ever submitted my work for consideration to Curie.

@donkeypong and @liberosist thanks for doing what you do to keep it going. Keep juggling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71