How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

On average I probably post once a day, but some days I may post 3 or 4 times. The question is why?


.

The answer is....it isn't simple.  But for me frequency comes down to these points

  1. I have to post a fresh page in my book or  the next IBT page  - can't leave it too long or people/followers will come asking for the next installment...:)
  2. I feel compelled to post - I saw something, thought of something, found something, did something that others might find interesting....well that needs to be shared.
  3. Economics - It's good to hit the button to collect Steem and see the wallet go up. If you post at least once a day when you login, there is always at least one decent suprize waiting to be collected.

Cheers


Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I used to post a fair bit, but my followers told me to not post as much. So, I am somewhat scared to post just in case I lose followers. As it is, it's difficult to get people to upvote or resteem the more thoughtful posts.

But we'll see what the future holds. I have just discovered Steemspot, and am really enjoying it as an alternative to Instagram. Once again though I am wary of people downvoting my stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93