You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to end a life

in #steemit7 years ago

I discussed a similar issue with someone a week ago and she replied that the end shall tell. You've spoken your mind and you've fought your case, we don't know who will win at the end of the day. But one fact about life is that, being the winning side doesn't always mean they were right. Like you said, no one knows what fate awaits you, we only hope the gods of Steemit will be on the side of the community, else the wolves will celebrate their triumph over the sheep.

I have been your follower from the first week I came up to Steemit. You've made many points, some I might not agree with, but on the issue of community vs bots, I think you have been fighting on the right side.

Sort:  

You've made many points, some I might not agree with, but on the issue of community vs bots, I think you have been fighting on the right side.

I think it will be the losing side but, I also think that there might be enough strength left to force some changes, more transparency, wider distribution, manual checks, quality development incentives etc. I don't see them leaving the space but maybe a change will be enough for now.

I think it will be the losing side.

Losing does not translate to wrong side though no one really would love to be a martyr.

I also think that there might be enough strength left to force some changes,

It is already getting some good responds from all side. Even those supporting have accepted that lots of changes will be needed to pull us out of disaster or just to push it a bit further.

I don't see them leaving the space but maybe a change will be enough for now.

We didn't expect Utopia. Things can be perfect. We all have our part in the imperfection of the, I have mine too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67