Should there be a minimal upvote payout ?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I'm sure you have seen a lot of posts like this:

14 upvotes, but the payout is 0,00$. I understand that the payout has to decrease, but can it decrease to a very little amount(like 0,01$) and stay there ?

I browse Steemit quite a lot and see a lot of great #content and wanna reward those people, but my power is spent and all I give is an empty #upvote. It's saddening to see your opinion has no #meaning.

It's always nice to see some kind of reward for your work. (even a couple of cents is better than that sad 0,00$)

Give the minnows some #power ! :)

Can that please be #realized ?  @steemit   @ned   @dan  @dantheman

#steemit #payout #steem #money #reward

Sort:  

It won't be realised because the problem here would be that, som1 with tens of accounts can go and upvote his own post and earn without having any steempower.

It has also one solution than only allow one account per ip and increase the power of minnows because as i am watching the new coming users and minnows will leave the steemit soon if they don't change the rules.

Yes, we can't allow steemit to be forgotten.

I'm talking about minimal payouts of 0,01 $ (or even less), just a little bit of money to make people know that their opinions are valued.

Yes but someone could create thousands of fake accounts with bots and vote themselves a decent payout by pushing themselves up through the rankings. Even a dollar is enough to get the attention of others and game the system.

I see what you mean, but I hope that people don't just blindly upvote because a post has 1$ on it lol. I just think it sucks that I upvote cool content and it gives the author nothing, because I already upvoted lots of content that day.

I agree but I don't think there is an easy solution to it.

I wrote a post with kind of several message recently) https://steemit.com/steemit/@svamiva/to-implement-first-upvote-feature
However to get this 0.01 you just need about 200 SP. So, I think, people might start to invest that much just to enjoy the feeling of giving something )

Oh interesting, I'll read your post. Sadly there are people that can't even afford 200 SP, does that mean that their opinion doesn't matter ?

In fact it does. Any upvote keeps a post on Active page. That gives it better chance to be noticed. Other ways the post hardly gets any chance after one hour )

That's a good point. :)

Anyway, let's add a "secret hashtag" #PowerForMinnows for future discussions ?

Sure, sounds great !

Eventually, a lot of people will have, more steem power.
So soon, if your upvoted, you will get you penny, dont worry.

I agree about getting more steem power
Because i up voted several post and got more steem power.
And said commets on several post and didnt get any steem dollors ,for a week
until todaywhen i got 41 cent in the steem dollors catagory in the wallet.

agree with you

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.6 and reading ease of 75%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95