I'd like to apologize for trying to promote my posts

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello, I have been flagged to hell by some people and 3 whales ( @liondani - I got flagged in the comments of a post about liondani flagging haha, @cryptocopus @dantheman ) for promoting my posts in the comment section of relevant posts. I still don't really understand how I can have a 100 upvotes and a couple downvotes and have a rep of -6, but nevermind.

The thing is that you could have warned me not to do it. I even wrote a post about it !:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lorddominik007/promoting-your-posts-bad-good

I would have stopped doing it if people told me not to. I just wanted people to read my posts, some even liked them. I've been in Steemit only for 4 days and already I get the same rep as @isaac.asimov .
Steemit could use some kind of a rules page, where the flag rules would be clearly stated.

Please share this so my posts are visible again ! :)

Sort:  

Thanks everyone helping me, I won't be spamming anymore :)

make a new account...

that's an interesting proposition, but I got posts in this one I like, I can't just abandon it :(
I just don't think it's right to destroy people who don't know how it's done without any warning

I do not know how to do it, but it seems that someone in comments to your previous post know. Best way is to ask him how he managed it.
Can you provide a link to the post you mentioned? The one where you were flagged?
Another thing, it is a bit romantic to expect that if you make a post, whales will come instantly and explaine everything. It could happen when there were 300 people here, not 30 000

I know that this post probably won't get noticed by the powerful people, but at least I tried :)
It's enough to know that some people care (however small the group is :-)
None of my posts were flagged, only my comments that promoted my posts - they looked a lot like spam, even tho I always tried to put them on relevant posts and didn't just put them on all the posts in trending like real spammers do.
The bottom line is that I have learned and won't be posting links to my posts in comments anymore. Not that it matters anymore, because I'm invisible haha.

Yeah that guy had 1 flag from a huge whale. I have several :(

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.0 and reading ease of 88%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79