You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copying is the greatest form of flattery - Nipping this in the bud

in #steemit7 years ago

That's a very shameful thing, copying others material. What would anyone benefit from this. Instead they would get flagged. People should try to respect others creation and create their own Ideas. In support of you @playfulfoodie and BTW love your food articles, followed you.

Sort:  

I guess it's the hope that they'll get paid for the article as the original writer got paid. Luckily, this isn't the case and it's a very risky move.
Thank you very much for you nice comment!

Keep doing the good work, One day, I might learn how to cook. Then I will try some of your recipies.

Haha, that would be awesome :D

I have just seen that guy's profile. Most of his posts are copied from anywhere else. He will not be able to sustain here much longer. Thanks for showing people about we could fight plagiarism.

I hope some highly influetial people will read this and see what kind of guy this really is. It would be great if he were to get flagged by people who actually have some effect. I'm glad I caught it!

Yepp, hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55