🔲 STEEMIT MEETUP!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Yesterday we had a rather successful meet up and get together with a few steemit users in Cape Town. Whilst we are still a very small group of people here in Cape Town we are growing very quickly!

We were fortunately given out a few mugs and caps :D, always a nice surprise. Thanks to @louiscpt for hosting!

The food was great a our local Jerry's in Observatory Cape Town.

@enazwahsdarb joined us and needed to have his photo taken, (Social media guru).

IMG_0874.JPG

And the beautiful @themessup joined us, If you are at all into food or photography follow here she is truly amazing!

We spent most of the meet up discussing various ways to invest in steemit and receive a decent ROI, also if steemit will last in the long run or not. One of the members there are also creating their own blockchain social media site, purely for reviews on marijuana strains. Brilliant idea! Soon we will hopefully have a bunch more blockchain social media sites!

🔲 Check out my last steemit post

📷Check out my last color challenge

🔥Check out my last motivational speech

Follow me and join my team of minnows who are soon to become dolphins! Together we can make it happen!

Sort:  

Dude that looks awesome I would love to meet with other steemit users. Sadly in my area there aren't that many.

Mention the platform to a few friends, I already have personally got 7 locals on steemit!

I did that and got 2 of my friends to join

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate the support

nice post

Thank you very much!

This post has received a 1.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @longfield98.

That's great you are starting meet-ups! The one here in Florida was fantastic!

We are trying to get more and more users to join! Hopefully soon we will have a very big meet up!

What a great thing to do, a meet up 😊 so wish I was there.. Lol
Looks like you had a great time. Inspiring 💖
Upvoted and Resteemed

Come to South Africa sometime :D! Thanks again for all the support you are amazing!

I would love to 😊 Lol Seems like a great place to live, and I love your pictures and how it is taken out in nature that is so beautiful and peaceful. Great tutch 👍👌✌️
I don't really have that environment here.
Mabye I can climb on roofs and take pics from roofs... Hahaha 😁 or not I would probably belive I could fly and we all know how that would end.. Lol
Thank you to for your support you are the greatest and you Rock.. 😊
Have a great day

Hmmmm, Please don't try fly! Lol! Im an always happy to give my support! But definitely come visit when you get the chance!

I promise no flying 😁lol
Thank you so much for being the great spirit you are. I would love to visit. Beautiful place you live in. Have a great day my friend talk to you soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86