🔲 IS STEEMIT GOING TO OVERTAKE SOCIAL MEDIA?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

So steemit has been growing at an exponential rate ever since its beginning!

IMG_0251.jpg

But then again so does every single social media site, it's just how they grow since no one really advertises social media sites.

It should also be noted that we have a reasonable amount of inactive users and accounts here on steemit! One user found a loop hole and created 1000's of accounts to up vote himself! Crazy, very unethical but none the less he was a clever Russian man!

Steemit users have increased by 168% since the beginning of 2017! If we continue at this exponential rate we will hit over 1 million users by the end of 2018! So does 10USD for steem still seem crazy? I think not!

The only concern I have for steemit's ridiculous growth is the rewards pool thinning out! None the less, if your planning on getting in on steemit the time is now! It's not too late!

Check out my last post, I made 1000 posts in 30days!

Follow me and join my team of minnows who are soon to become dolphins! Together we can make it happen!

Sort:  

10 USD - i like it.

Will really depend upon users use and value of Steem. Meaning, people actually purchase it.

Very true, it will also rely on users keeping steem power and not just cashing out!

Great post! The animals like it ;-)
As a reward you get an awww picture: cute_dog_awww
Source

Thank you! Love the name and the picture!

I dont think so facebook will be no. 1....
We use esteem because we can make money

Instagram is 20% of Facebook, Facebook had a 6 year advantage!

Definitely dude. We are taking over!! I have no doubt that Steem is super significant than so many other sites. Major advantage.

Thanks for the informative post bro. Talk soon.

Awesome attitude there mate!

We would hope so but while it may not overtake it I do believe it is and will be much more important.

This post has received a 2.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @longfield98.

This post has received a 8.11 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @longfield98.

Steemit is great! I have facebook, but I never use it. I don't know if Steemit will ever outgrow facebook, thats ok though. Quality > Quantity

Always true, my Facebook is pretty inactive, its only really used to catch up with distant family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86