You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! E.1

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

What I would like to add to Steemit atm is separation of post count and comment count. Right now both are mixed and counted as posts. We should be able to see them separately so we know how many articles each user postes and how many comments.

I think that your tags are fine :-)
@sykochica has great ideas about improvement too, as you can see in her comment here.
I resteemed your post

Sort:  

Hi everyone! Thanks for the input and all! I will use it as best I can to make people aware of it.

I get bad headaches so I have to get offline regularly, but I will check in on this when I can. I have a draft saved for a Standing Rock post I want to quickly put up later tonite before bed.

Sound interesting ;-)

Btw my another advice for beginner. Try not to resteem so many posts. Try to stick to 3-4 a day maximum. No one will want to follow you. And those who do may remove following if they get so many resteems in their feed :-)

I do believe that resteems can be a powerful tool, but excessive resteems bug the hell out of me, especially since they are not on separate tabs. When I follow a user, I want to see what THEY are doing because chances are, I've already been through the NEW and FEED tabs and seen a bunch of them already.

Agreed, the resteem separation from blog post content posts like many are saying - needs to be separated out -- I felt that early on.

Agreed, the resteem separation from blog post content posts like many are saying - needs to be separated out -- I felt that early on.

indeed. so true. sometimes not only beginners do that. :) your power of resteem should also be viewed as a scarce resource. also, which is also a very old opinion, we should separate own blogs from resteemed ones at users' pages.

I have not thought about it. You are so right. Such an obvious idea :-)

Agreed, the resteem separation from blog post content posts like many are saying - needs to be separated out -- I felt that early on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34