Please Stop Trashing Steemit With Your USA Election Mumbo Jumbo!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


[Photo source]
United States is not the only country in the world.

Why do you think that it is so important to share with the whole world opinions about your political elections...
By hijacking Steemit with your political posts, it seems like you think that Steemit only belongs to users from U.S.

Do we non-U.S. litter Steemit With our political opinions about politicians or elections within our countries?
No, we don't. You will seldom find such posts from us.
Many of us don't care about your retarded elections of corporate puppets.

Sort:  

The word is free my friend. Shit will get posted, but more good will remain.

I'm actually more irritated with all of the reblogs everywhere....

I'm just glad it's all gonna be over in 5 days time and then after that, it'll be all these chest-beating puffed up 'i'm gunna do' shit and whining from the losers. I agree with logic to the extent that i want kitties and charity stories and posts about new projects and philosophy rants... which is what is mostly in my feed. I only go looking at trending when I'm really bored.

I live in the US and I don't want to hear about it either. The choices suck. We're all screwed either way. Show me puppies and kittens. Or anything else, really.

Good comparison. I would say that the choices are "dicks or c@nts" :-)

(sigh) Calls for censorship...so soon.

Scroll my friend, until we get the ability to filter out topics, just scroll. :)

Peace. I don't give a flying you know what about every crypto coin in the world either. I just scroll.

I scroll and scroll and scroll!
And scroll and scroll, and this crap is everywhere.
Then I keep scrolling. It never ends :-)
I'm sick of it :-P

"Mumbo Jumbo" makes it sound like a black magic spell, or some kind of sorcery. In which case, I think you got it right! Lately I'm surrounded by hypnotized people who believe that an election is the most important thing in MY life.

Yeah, mass brainwashing in delusion of "democracy"

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59