You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: META Steemit: writing English posts as a non-native English speaker

in #steemit6 years ago

I always have my PC set at British English and I was pretty sure 'mesmerising' is spelt with an S and and not a Z, but Steemit kept on underlining 'mesmerising' in red in my post today so I thought I was wrong. Now I think that's because Steemit uses US English as its telling me off for writing 'spelt' 😏

Am I missing something, what's the difference below:
Behaviour (British English) instead of behaviour (American English)

Sort:  

LOL, I fixed that indeed, the mistake I purposely made got corrected after I fixed a REAL mistake, can you still follow me?! :')

It's interesting to see the spelling correcting software fight among one another, right?! I do sort of suspect the browsers might prefer US English in general since there's simply more 'traffic' in US English? Good luck on deciding which direction you'll go with 'mesmerizing' :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88