You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit may loose Traction.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I understand your concerns, @cryptocannon. I have some concerns about Steemit myself too. As a n00b minnow (I joined only a few weeks ago) I sometimes also feel a bit confused about the many posts on whales, dolphins, minnows, reward pool going down, and what not.

Here's the way I'm dealing with it: this year, I don't care about any financial rewards. Instead, I focus on having a good time here, sharing quality content, finding my tribe, interacting and building a following.

I'm sure that rewards will come (perhaps next year) if I am genuine and contribute to the amazing Steemit community.

Is there a chance that I spend a lot of time on this platform, writing content and comments, and making little to no money?

Yes...

But that's ok. Because if I will still have had a good time here. I'd like to believe though that continuous effort and sharing will pay off eventually.

Keep rocking at it Crypto, and I'm sure good things will come your way!

Sort:  

This is currently my only means of income so you could understand the frustration and I'm not asking to blow up but like my post litterally get one upvote at most, no comments etc. Seems that the video bloggers have an edge. I wonder if this is the beginning to the end of literacy in the sense that the masses will simply listen to youtubers vs reading wikipedia

I hope this won't turn into a Youtube-only platform! Also hope post payments will increase for you.

Perhaps you want to start experimenting with video content yourself?

In my case, after a bad experience at a company that I couldn't leave (yet) because I had no alternative source of income, I decided that from now on I always want to have a plan B. Not putting all my eggs in one basket. So I can leave a toxic environment, instead of staying in it just to pay the bills. Diversification. Steemit will hopefully be Plan B or C, eventually. Building for now, and perhaps it will generate a decent amount of revenue later on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27