You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Niche vs. Diverse Topics for Your Steemit Page - Which One Is Better?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm a little of both. I think users should have one or two "niche" things they do, so users can know what to expect if they are following for a specific reason, and then have other amazing content to bolster the niche stuff. It's like a gas station. You go for the gas, but what they are really making money on is the soda and candy. So you have your gas and your carwash as the reliable content, and you have your soda, candy, donuts, hot dogs...whatever it is you feel like selling that day. I think everyone should have a little of both. I do my regular things each day and each week, but I don't like to limit myself to just those things.

I think you're right. People like you here because of YOU. That's what makes this place so great! It's not like youtube where your followers only like you for your cooking show. Here, you can do whatever you want!

Sort:  

I love the gas station analogy. Come to think of it, that's super apt!

What a BRILLIANT metaphor! You are just always full of great advice, aren’t you? :-)

I love that your perspective fine such a great middle ground. Being TOO broad could be confusing for people. I like your idea of finding a couple of main topics to post on. I guess in a way, I’ve mostly done that too.

Thanks for adding so much value to this conversation!

Thanks for the conversation in the first place! You always do a stellar job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43