Booster has gone a little rough, downvoting people using the power which is supposed to be used for those buying votes

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The voting bot booster recently downvoted many posts related to Steemians meetup in munich. You may see those downvotes by browsing boosters voting history (Visit https://steemd.com/@booster for more):

Booster was accepting bids at that time. You may see the bids in the transfer tab of booster.

I became aware of this after steemcleaners admin @patrice informed us in the witness-social channel about this. She also warned me about not talking about booster.

She warned me most likely because booster's owner is a big whale named fyrstikken with 750000 SP. He has recently tried to shut down other users as well who criticized booster. Booster recently downvoted many of @ilyastarar's posts and sunk one of them. Earlier, Ilyas made a post about how users might lose money by bying votes if SBD price suddenly went down.

Fyrstikken is trying to shut people down who are making quality contributions because they are criticizing his bot. Please reconsider sending any funds to this bot. You may receive a much lower vote if the bot uses its SP on downvoting others which decreases its SP.

Sort:  


Gold, can't believe I missed that.

Hahahahaha o snap...

But wouldn't it be nice if we all got our own avatars on steemit like this one??? It could be interesting and funny at the same time :D

Who made that video?

Bernie

Lol.. Dope!

@transisto, can I use this for a blog post I'm writing?

Maybe provide some more context on the flag you're talking about. Was no reason given?

I shared the instance in my comment. I also tagged the post where it all started. There are comments by booster and fyrstikken too under that post.

Added a link to that post which started the dispute.

Thank you for posting this. At the time booster and its owner flagged and sunk 7 (not just one bro) of my posts, I thought it was just personal because I had warned people against using booster and other bots (yes, I called out booster).

I am not afraid to speak the truth after seeing that Steemit has more good people than the bad ones. Bad ones may not be bad all the time though. They just might be having a bad time.

image

I have the snapshopts to share.

image
4 posts here. Even the post about my grandma's sickness was downvoted. I was about to cry seeing that.

image
2 here

image
and 1 here

Three of them were brought back to life by the nicer people in community {I would name only one, @transisto (thank you!)}. One was just brought back by you. Thank you @littleboy.

I would like to tag the post where it all stared for me. It was a post about booster exclusively but I amended to make it generic for all the bots and bidders. I wanted people to read it before sending precious Steem and SBD to bots.

PS: Read the comments under that post.

Thank you so much for this post. Truth and courage will always win. Love will always win. The care for community, and not the fear of whales, will be rewarded in the end. This might end up in trouble for you I know. Even for @patrice and after this comment, me too may be. But the truth has to be spoken. Community driven contributions hace to be made. Information has to be spread. Opinions have to be shared.

Thanks again for posting this. I am surely resteeming it!

Good Post i learnt a lot from your post.

What did you learn exactly??

Why booster gave downvote? Funny work done booster

Good job man, I really respect your decision to post that in spite of the risk of getting downvoted everywhere.

could it be drunk?

Have resteemed it to spread awareness

I think that Steemit is a fantastic community. If anybody tries to abuse of his SP there are as many other users who attacking the major inequalities in our community.
I may quote @transisto or @littleboy, but there're a lot of other users who take care to combat injustice. I'm proud to be a part of Steemit. :-)
Resteemed.

this is really insane these bots are to help us not to squash us. there work is to upvote us not to down vote us. @ilyastarar i know him he is a good blogger and he help little steemian like me to grow. if they start downvoting us then they can decrease the value of the steemit. why they are becoming the bad book any reason or if anyone dare to talk about him they will squash him @littleboy

@littleboy,
What's your problem with mine? Did I do anything against you? Why did you started flag my posts ah?
Hope you revert what you did!

Cheers~

I hope you too resolve issues. Please talk it out. I repect both for doing what you're trying to do. I left two comments on two @theguruasia posts and I request you, @littleboy, to review them please.

I'd be glad if this particular issue is resolved and everything gets undone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67