You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemvoter, how and why.

in #steemit7 years ago

What I really want is actual readers. If we are producing excellent content for nobody to read, what is the point? How does Steemit remain a viable enterprise? Part of what attracted me here, when I signed up, was the high quality of the posts, the opportunity to have real dialogue with those reading what I was working so hard to produce. If indeed Steemit is going to overtake something like FB or Twtr, then it has to have more than just the idea that you can earn money. Otherwise what we end up with is a platform where the posts are like "typewriter ribbon", and a picture, or "Please upvote, and Resteem!", leaving the actual readers saying, "WHY?"!

Sort:  

I agree.

But do you think people actually read on Facebook?

Twitter, sure. Because of the text limit...it keeps our attention.

I read a ton...Always have. Always will.

Using steemvoter doesn't destroy the integrity of my votes, since I go through and make changes almost daily. @allmonitors I bumped up to 50% because I love his street photography, and @emonemolover I bumped down because she is posting too much, and her blogs are reflecting that.

Those are two, of many instances where steemvoter comes in handy. Also, don't forget the glaring issue we have with steemit now, where resteems flood your feed...

This makes it very difficult to see your followed blogger's material, and to upvote it. On steemvoter, it shows you a log of what you voted for, and allows me to click a direct link.

There are many ways to Steemit, and I believe in the development team, to pull it out of beta, and include some great features that will ensure it's longevity.

Rob

I wasn't really complaining about your use of steemvoter, just pointing out that voting is only part of the equation. I often visit other's pages. I don't just read what is in my feed. I also visit the pages of those who voted for me, and frankly I wish I could access a complete list of voters on posts that do very well. Why can't we have a live link to a list of ALL our voters, instead of only seeing a few?

There exists a chrome and Firefox plug-in for steemit that has a lot of great features...I forget the name as I am mobile, but I think it would offer you a lot.

Rob

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82