You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for a #SteemitStrike by Content Creators and Daily Users who actually make this Community what it is? Bring your Harpoons, the Whale Flag "Experiment" failed YUGE and here's why.

in #steemit7 years ago

Barry, I understand your reasons, and you sure stated the intent ahead of time. I will not be joining this effort, but I still hope that it has the effect that you hope for. Best wishes Brother.

Sort:  

Everyone is fighting, so the absence of content and use, means things will get figured out awful quick. There are lots of ways to handle things, but it like the governance issues with Bitcoin........ Years later, nothing is solved, and the value for everyone is in jeopardy.

  • Put the politicians on minimum wage, and see how fast things get fixed.

Everyone is currently losing because of all this on here. Talking about everything, is honestly just letting a lot of good people get hurt and leaving.

Is it working so far???

I understand - this is a tough one and will be virtually impossible to galvanise the troops. The point is that it has taken this long for more people to recognise the lack of transparency in the system - the whales are making enormously leveraged profits off the content of the likes of us. This whale vote freeze is not happening. I believe there are votes piling onto comments somewhere so that we cannot see them - comments don't get the attention.

If this is true, can you provide any evidence? Here is a rewardpool output that makes it look to me like it is not true: banjoBOT - Today at 3:23 AM
Total Reward Fund: 86,042 STEEM (Worth: $6,242 internally; $7,527 on Poloniex)

The bit about the profiteering or the bit about voting for comments? The profiteering is just obvious - look at the rewards paid out to date- 1% of all rewards ever distributed have gone to minnows. 99% of all rewards have gone to less than 4% of all steemians. As for the voting on comments - they have displayed their intent to ensure further centralisation of ownership - what I said was that it was being done so that we could not see it - what I have been advocating for quite some time - comment voting is the next abuse of the system!
I am not quite sure what the Reward Fund tells us - another thing I have suggested is that the daily Rewards Pool be published in detail to show percentages as follows: Authors by account, curators by account, witnesses by witness, head office, R&D, investor interest and dividend payments, the bit they never mention etc. To speak of 75/25, author curator is a fanciful ruse!
I am not gunning at steemit, I just wish when people talk of transparency they damn well meant it!

Well...uhm technically all of that is published as well as this piece of data that I just posted. And I was refering to your statement about comments, i thought you might have some actual evidence. If you are actually curious about researching these topics ALL information is 100% transparent in that is can be viewed and parsed and exists on the blockchain you can dig into that data with lots of tools https://github.com/SteemData is a particularly good one but steemd.com/@raymonjohnstone does also work as well. I hope this helps.

Many thanks for your guidance @raymonjohnstone, your advice certainly does help. As a result, I am following you for your superior IT knowledge. I am not a IT oriented person. I am a business manager - one of the observations of steemit which amazes me is the myriad of data locations and the strange lack of primary User Interface functionality. I do know why it is so, though that reasoning is sadly a negative cause.
Thank you again, I shall try to ascertain how I am to find the data I seek - the votes on comments.

Hopefully it'll work out well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70