In Conjunction with the Steemit Happy Hour vote lottery, Let's Play: Name the CelebritysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

Winners get an upvote from me and a shot in the Steemit Happy Hour vote lottery presented by @smooth. My only rule is that there is only one correct vote per user. So even if you know all these faces from Film & Television, you're still allowed only one correct vote. The goal is to be as inclusive as possible in the lottery, not a profiler for The National Inquirer.

Photo #1

Photo #2

Photo #3

Photo #4

Photo #5

Photo #6


Steem On!

Sort:  

@taskmanager closes Photo #5 for the WIN! That is indeed Pre-Bejing, Pre-UFC Rhonda Rousey!

Fun game, good idea!

The only one I know is #1 but @ats-david already claimed it. :-)

#2 looks like Neil Sedaka to me, but since he is 77, that is either an old old pic or I am wrong in my guess. Or both! :D

I feel like I know #3 but I can't think of her name

Fail for me, but good luck to the rest of the players!

I am sorry @kenny-crane but Photo #2 is not Neil Sedaka hell...(clue) he isn't even a singer. He's a comic.

@ats-david Very good! But read the rules! Photo #1 is indeed Tori Spelling.

Cheers!...and boy was I getting every matter of glitchy-poo on this post. Had to close Chrome and clear the cache. All better now :)

If you want to check something cool out, check out my latest post, a brand new original song all about steemit!

And thanks, I like my brain!

That was fun, upped and followed!

Also, if you like contests and pictures, I've got one going on.

(3 posts back in my history)

Also if I had any sort of authority beyond an upvote. I would give out double points for Photo #2 and triple points for Photo #3.

*Triple points because I had a friend with a recurring role on the same show as her and my friend didn't even know who in the hell she was!

Update: This contest will end when @smooth concludes the lottery. Only #2, #3 & #6 are left to be named. Wrong answers are beneficial if you read the rules of the lottery.

Alright folks, time to close this here contest out so here is the who's who in the "Guess the Celebrity" game.

Photo #1 Tori Spelling (correctly guessed by @ats-david )

Photo #2 Jeff Garcia who did voiceovers for "Jimmy Neuron", "Rio" & "Happy Feet" (not guessed)

Photo #3 Joanna Sims aka "Rosie" from Days of Our Lives (not guessed)

Photo #4 Carlos Mencia (correctly guessed by @pappa-pepper)

Photo #5 Rhonda Rousey (correctly guessed by @taskmanager)

Photo #6 Michael Welch aka "Mike Newton" from The Twilight series (not guessed)

Thank you for all who participated this slapdash contest of face recognition. Which came about as seeing @smooth present a contest and with a personal querry "How can I give others a better chance in the contest?"

Happy Holidays!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43