WOW !!! My post diluted 50% in just 22 hours !!! And I know why...

in #steemit8 years ago

My introduceyourself post went down from $1780 to $982 over 23 hours !!!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@liondani/hi-liondani-here-aka-daniel-schwarz-happy-husband-father-steem-witness-steemit-enthusiast

Why?  Because I posted before 4 July and will get paid after 4 July....

I should post it 1 Day sooner to get rewarded from the 4 July pay day/moment!

I didn't realized that yesterday. I thought it was fine I posted it before the historical hardfork

to v0.8.4 but I didn't took into account that the payment for each post is after minimum 24 hours, aka for my post a couple of hours after the big 4 July payment moment :)


Not complaining here! I am super great-full you showed me your love and support... I was not expecting to get so much upvotes in the first place. We have been all very generous rewarded from steemit as early adopters and it's only the beginning... I consider my self very lucky that I am involved with something so revolutionary so early!

Sort:  

wellcome

It's ok. As long as you are still in Steemit, everything is worth. We'll accompany the growth of Steemit together.

Best not to "mentally spend" your share of the dollars against your post until they're in your wallet!

explain that to my wife! She asked me if it could be a scam and he made me crazy !!! :)

'you see half of it is steempower....' 'what!'

lol ! Exactly!

Yes, I totally get it. As an early adopter I watched my posts suffer the fate to dilution. I wish I would have saved my introduceyourself or several other great posts for the day before payout. I watched as other who just joined get more payout in one swoop than all of mine combined all due to good timing. I need not be jelly though! There are great times ahead! Keep posting my friends!

now maybe it going down but i believe next will be more than this,,
at least you makes something better than nothing, right?

down to $800 (-60%) and counting :(
when will the pay out happen? Already 1 day old... I read somewhere it stops some time after the last vote? But how much time after?

Payout time is a stake weighted average of the votes on the discussion (post & replies). Each vote is a vote for a payout time of 24 hours after the vote. The payout time keeps increasing, but at a slower and slower rate as the post becomes more popular. This payout time is capped at two weeks after the creation date. If your post hasn't been paid yet, it is because it is popular!

I also wanted to commend your positive outlook on Steemit! Greed is a powerful motivating force. It can be used for good, but can also bring out the worst in people. Your positive outlook on Steemit is an asset to our community!

Thanks for your reply and your kind words... Comments like this certainly gives me the motivation to be even more responsible and dedicated.I will do my best to bring more value to all steem "shareholders". Thanks!

Thank you @proskynneo learning more about the way Steemit works everyday all thanks to people like you contributing with great responses! :)
I'm new here and I could use some help with few doubts I have:

  1. At 2 weeks, the payout for a post gets credited to our wallet irrespective of other factors?
  2. What if a post continues getting votes and grow in payout amount after 2 weeks? The amount generated from the 15th day gets paid after 2 weeks?
  3. What about the payout for votes on comments? When does that happen? Everyday?

Thank you very much @proskynneo I didn't knew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38