My feelings towards steemit as IT guy

in #steemit8 years ago

This platform feels like a merge between reddit and medium. Right now seems good for my blogging needs.

One thing I very much like about steemit is the immutability.

by @dan

Immutable Blockchain Data
The blockchain is immutable and its record of events will never be unwound by more than the last irreversible block. The last irreversible block is defined as any block that has at least 51% of active witnesses building on top of it. Generally speaking, after 1 minute your transaction is forever recorded in the blockchain.This article applies only to the data held in the blockchain, not necessarily to the interpretation of that data. 

This is important to me as pseudo-tech blogger.

Keeping my writing content alive/unchanged in steemit blockchain, feels good.

For now this what I will keep doing. Blogging here. I won't partake in using steemit just to earn steem power, scamming my way up like some posters.




Linktype

Sort:  

Congratulations @linktype! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44