Passive Income With Steemit // Minnow Booster Leasing // The Power of Delegation

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you've followed any of my crypto investment posts, you know that I've purchased Steem to hold long term as I try and establish myself on the platform. That being said, I don't always have the time to publish daily, let alone multiple times per day. The dilemma, then, is how do I utilize my Steem Power when I am unable to publish on the site?

The answer,leasing my Steem Power through Minnowbooster.net.

Currently, I have 9 separate leases and have completed about 4 or 5 contracts on top of the ones that are currently running.

With 9 lessees, I am currently generating just over 1 Steem per day, passively. You can see my most recent payouts in the image below.
minnowbooster.jpg

1 Steem, as of writing this, is $1.48 and I have about 1500 Steem Power delegated through the Minnowbooster service. Overall, I am happy with this service, as it has been an easy way to monetize my Steem when I am unable to post.

I also have ~500 Steem power delegated to @msp-creativebot, which not only rewards me but everyone in a pool of contributors that use the bot. I like both of these options for delegation--the personal gain offered from minnowbooster allows me the opportunity to take time off as needed, and the steem delegated to mspcreativebot helps a whole slew of people on their journey, including myself.

Delegation is sweet!

Thanks for reading--sorry for being away.

Cheers,
@lilrut

Sort:  

I'm not too happy with minnowbooster. I delegated them a bunch of steem and I get .20 steem randomly dropped into my account but as much as I comment I realized I'd be better off using the power myself. It wouldn't be a problem but I can't undelegate from them. I asked for help on thir discord channel and followed their directions but it didn't work. Not only that but the amount I have delegated to them keeps going up.

There are two ways to delegate through minnowbooster, one through the open market, and one to the bot directly. I am also unhappy with the return on the bot directly--it pays in SBDs, but not much. I have 9 open market delegations, and they are the ones that provide the bigger return. If you look in my image (zoom in, sorry), you will see two payments--the small payment in SBDs is for delegation directly to the bot, while the lareger payment in Steem is from the open market delegations.

I also have had trouble undelegating through the minnowbooster bot. I will look into this again and see about writing a post to it.

Ouch man, that makes me think twice about the service

I'm about that passive. I'm checking it out.

Also, I think you spelled the bot's name wrong, the link won't work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64