Problem with new account registration.

in #steemit7 years ago

July 6, my son started the account registration. Confirmed phone number and email. But still impossible to complete the receiving account. Because you do not receive a letter from the administration to complete the registration.Not really, so long must we wait? It turns out it's a problem with the registration?

Sort:  

@sgnsteems made a post about her daughter not being able to keep her account bc of her age- maybe this is what's happening?

I forget, does Steemit actually ask you your age or DOB when you sign up?

Not sure because I can't remember either :) But here's the post I was talking about from @sgnsteems - https://steemit.com/steemit/@sgnsteems/parents-beware-children-accounts-not-allowed

@lil4a you are a minnow check with minnow support.. go to steemit chat and see what you can find out.. you can also promote your post there.. they are very helpful.

We have the same problem for my son. I'll follow- hoping for a solution! Good luck.

Same problem here ... both my wife and son have been waiting 2 weeks. Nothing

Not very good news is it. People are flooding to steemit these days, and probably many are paying for instant registration backlogging the system further. Is this a witness job? I'm really not sure how it works, mine went right through in May.

i got my approved in less than 24 hrs. may be too many users registering soo its taking time.

I waited 12 days for the letter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72