You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Louvre and Maximizing the Value of Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

I have never visited the Louvre but I have visited the Orsay Museum. It was very worthwhile visiting but a bit crowded. I like the comparison you are making here.

I think one thing about all these great works is that they really were not created in a vacuum and some were not even recognized as such during the lifetime of the artist.

Some of us keep posting things on Steemit with an attempt to grab attention and work at it with limited success. Yet some of this stuff could be a catalyst for more elaborate works by others.

I really like the free flowing nature of Steemit and the fact that you can grow your abilities while posting things. Some of the less popular material could even become very interesting to view at some future point - it is hard to say.

Sort:  

I agree. I sometimes wish Steemit had a means of highlighting old posts so they don't disappear into oblivion so quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59