You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rise of the shameless 'UP-VOTE ME' posters!!! I call upon all Steemit users. Down vote these posts!!! Help Steemit community by joining in with examples...

in #steemit8 years ago

While an "upvote me" post by itself might be annoying spam, what if they had something interesting to share? Even if you sort posts by "new" posts regularly, with the amount of new posts made, many quality posts are bound to get lost.

What if they truly had something interesting, and hoped to get more exposure for it?

Sort:  

I'm talking more about: Example: See comment section in this post, right down the bottom:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hisnameisolllie/why-steemit-needs-really-successful-bloggers

Zero content.

Yeah, I completely understand what you're saying, and I agree. But I'm wondering what you think about the situation I'm describing? Some people might still be annoyed at this kind of self-advertising... On the other hand, it is extremely difficult for a completely new user to be found.

I see. I suppose in that case, I would just judge the content on it's own merit. It more acceptable in different cultures to ask for 'a reward' rather than it be a 'gift'...so we should probably bear that in mind. Completely see what your saying though @lightnovelist

I just wrote about a way to make it easier to discover relatively unknown posters here. Sorry to be one of those people, but I just really want to get the idea out. You don't have to upvote, I just want you to read it and tell me what you think. And perhaps share it if you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51