You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Marketing Post Designs

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Don't get me wrong @digicrypt, I think you've done very good job with those designs. They are clean, simple and clear, which I highly appreciate, but…

Using a general design platform (like https://www.canva.com/) usually results in faceless design, similar to many others made by the same platform. It does not stand out, and does not lasts in memory. I tend to prefer not-so-perfect but passionate personalized designs, which has its own recognizable style, like you can see with @stellabelle, @karenmckersie, @mynameisbrian or @kingscrown.

So, I would say Canva will have it's use, but best while having in mind it's good sides and limitations.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback! As I said in the post "These are not intended for commercial use, instead they are intended to provide some inspiration going forward." My goal isn't so much to use these designs but to inspire other talented artists on Steemit to create graphics, hopefully better than mine. I totally acknowledge the limitations of canva and especially my graphic design abilities lol.The idea is to start a crowd sourced movement to create promotional material letting the best rise to the top and then be disseminated by the community. If I can encourage others to think or create, then this post will have succeeded. Thanks again for the input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21