You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are times when you don't want to post, and times you really shouldn't

in #steemit7 years ago

I mostly agree. I find it useful, from time to time, to hone my skills on those intransigent to logic or facts. Sometimes, I even encounter new arguments that I had not run across before, mostly not, but it is good to practice.

Sort:  

practicing research and argument on the fly...excellent. I had that motive as well, just less of it

One of the things I learned from tai chi is that, whether we are aware of it or not, we are always practicing, always experimenting. Every motion, every breath informs the next. In this vein, every conversation is not simply communication, but is a learning opportunity for the next.

every conversation is not simply communication, but is a learning opportunity for the next.

worth repeating, and thinking about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50