You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Useful Tools for Steemit - Follower Stats, Genuine Upvotes & More!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @mashup. Thanks for these simple tips. I am extremely new like most of the other commenters here. These look to be very helpful, but since I'm not blogging or sharing any other content yet, does it make sense to use these tools?

On one hand, ​it may be valuable and easier to start with them before I really need them so I can learn how they grow. On the other hand, I don't want to add too much complexity at the beginning as I am slowly understanding the Steemit ecology. And I'm still working on what kind of content I'll be sharing.

I've had a first pass at learning​ about the 3 coins, and some general overview. I just jumped in and started reading and commenting. I can do that really​ easily without understanding​ curation, promotion and how the payouts work.

So, should I get more up to Speed on the basics and start creating content before using these tools? Or just jump in the deep end?

Thanks for your thoughts.

Sort:  

By the way. I found your post through the promoted section. :-)

You've got some thinking going on there :) It really depends on what you want. If you are not intending to create your own content yet, if I was you, I'd simply enjoy, follow the people you like and engage. Steemd.com is really useful for you as you can see everything happening to your account.

Speaking of myself, in the beginning I learned the basics just like you and did the beauty of experimenting. No need to force yourself into hardcore learning :)

Use the tools if they're useful to you. Don't if they do not feel useful to you. Stick to simplicity - I would.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44