I still regret not having the Internet facility during my teenage years.

in #steemit6 years ago

I will be 23 years old in a couple of months, and I think that I am still very far from the success. I finished my graduation last year without having any job confirmation. All my colleagues and friends were fighting to get private and governmental jobs, and I was just thinking, "What the f***k is going on?" My surroundings always pushed me into the cockpit where all people had same thoughts about life and job. I think I am quite a different thinker from all of them.

I live in a place where survival is harder than in any other country even after having a good education. I did engineering in mechanical stream. Yes, machines that's what I studied in books but never showed any interest to them in reality. I had dreams and I wanted to make my life like them. So, I never stood up for governmental and MNC jobs.

I do not remember the exact date, but I got my first laptop in 2013 and first smartphone in 2016. Can you believe it? How far was I to today's technology? Okay, I knew computers, but like without petrol car is just a toy, same without any Internet connection, a laptop is just a crap. I have been playing games and watching movies for 3 years due to no WiFi. Yes, you can blame me for it. But, I could not afford WiFi that time. So, just whatever I learned about the Internet was through my Samsung Champ. Really, a Java phone, only one application at a time. That sucked.

Anyway, my graduation was over and I was looking for a work. I wanted to try something interesting but showed disrespect to those slavery jobs. I was amateur, just big dreams with no knowledge and stupid thoughts. Life isn't that much easy that I was pretending.

Okay, I think joining the Web designing classes was the best decision of my life. My first day there was quite good. For the first time in my life, I realized that I could search this platform long time before. Anyway, some people believe that it is never too late. So, I started going there, every day with my full concentration.

I spent 2 hours daily but was not sure that it could bring something valuable to my career. But, you know, it's my own experience that just pushed me into something and crawled my dream every day. It definitely took me to the right path.

Sometimes, you do things but you achieve something else which opens new doors with more expectations. Yes, exactly the same happened to me. I joined web designing course but showed my interest in blogging and writing, and then later found the hidden benefits of vlogging and now, Steemit.

Yes, I think life is a roller coaster which gives you adrenaline at every curve if you dare to sit in a ride.

Sort:  

Don't have regrets about the past, just look forward.


Welcome to Steemit @lifesciencefacts!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome. I'm glad to see you. Let's be friends

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 7 Step Article Marketing

I have gave you a upvote and a follow, consider coming and doing the same back on my page, trying to work my way up here a bit and make my votes count for more. also have a few articles to come later today full of gardening tips, aswell as ewaste recycling old computers, and cellphones etc to be more enviromentally friendly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49