You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do My Well Sourced Articles By A Financial Whistleblower Have Less Votes Than A Shit Post?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah I was faced with this recently too, and many Steemians (believe it or not) got me to change my views a bit, don’t get me wrong. I’m still pissed off with the Rewards Pool Rape that’s going on, and I wrote about it here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lifeinspired/goodbye-steemit-thank-you-minnows 😤
It almost motivated me enough to leave, but I love steemit and the Real People that are here and that put out quality content vs. the shit posts. You are one of those peeps man. Just take some time and process, we can still fight against the bullshit, but yeah, I’ve realized the system is the system, and whatever system it may be, people are always going to find a way to bastardize and abuse it. People. Not all are bad. - as for quality content, yeah read my post dude. Cream doesn’t rise to the top here, quality doesn’t get rewarded (truly) it’s people who have the most Whales in their pocket that make the most regardless of the content they are putting out. So as fucked up as “Whale Fishing 🎣” is... that’s what this model was built around... Whales have the power, and minnows and Plankton don’t. If a whale doesn’t like your post or comment and say it earned a bunch from all the Minnows following it, well, the Whake vote can wipe it out in 1 shot! Weight of the votes are powered by how much Steem Power you have... sadly.

Sort:  

Resteemed your post and UpVoted. 🤙🍻
Keep it up dude...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38